

City of Longview

1525 Broadway Longview, WA 98632 www.ci.longview.wa.us

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 17-4788 **Version**: 1 **Name**:

Type:PresentationStatus:PresentationFile created:3/23/2017In control:City CouncilOn agenda:4/13/2017Final action:4/13/2017

Title: PRESENTATION OF CERTIFICATES OF APPRECIATION TO VOLUNTEERS SERVING ON

BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS FOR TERMS THAT WERE COMPLETED IN 2016

CITY ATTORNEY REVIEW: N/A

SUMMARY STATEMENT:

We would like to recognize the following individuals who have served terms on various boards and

commissions, and their terms expired at the end of 2016:

Don Harris, Civil Service

Ken Spring, Downtown Advisory Committee Betsy DeSpain, Downtown Advisory Committee

Arne Lund, Golf Advisory Committee

Abe Ott, Historic Preservation Commission Doris Disbrow, Historic Preservation Commission

Judith Fuller, Library Board

Mark Purcell, Loan Review Board Dean Piotrowski, Loan Review Board

Louis LaPierre, Parks & Recreation Board

Marcel Goulet, Project Longview

Dean Piotrowski, Public Development Authority

Margit Brumbaugh, Sister City Commission

Kinsey Myers, Stormwater Advisory Committee Allyson Myers, Stormwater Advisory Committee

Ramona Lauzon, Visual Arts Commission

STAFF CONTACT:

Tammi Edwards, Executive Office

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date Ver. Action By	Action	Result
---------------------	--------	--------

File #: 17-4788, Version: 1

PRESENTATION OF CERTIFICATES OF APPRECIATION TO VOLUNTEERS SERVING ON BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS FOR TERMS THAT WERE COMPLETED IN 2016

CITY ATTORNEY REVIEW: N/A

SUMMARY STATEMENT:

We would like to recognize the following individuals who have served terms on various boards and commissions, and their terms expired at the end of 2016:

Don Harris, Civil Service

Ken Spring, Downtown Advisory Committee Betsy DeSpain, Downtown Advisory Committee

Arne Lund, Golf Advisory Committee

Abe Ott, Historic Preservation Commission Doris Disbrow, Historic Preservation Commission

Judith Fuller, Library Board

Mark Purcell, Loan Review Board Dean Piotrowski, Loan Review Board

Louis LaPierre, Parks & Recreation Board

Marcel Goulet, Project Longview

Dean Piotrowski, Public Development Authority

Margit Brumbaugh, Sister City Commission

Kinsey Myers, Stormwater Advisory Committee Allyson Myers, Stormwater Advisory Committee

Ramona Lauzon, Visual Arts Commission

STAFF CONTACT:

Tammi Edwards, Executive Office